Home > Adobe, CS5, Digital Painting, Photoshop > I Finally Found a use for my Wacom Express Keys

I Finally Found a use for my Wacom Express Keys

I have always thought the “Express Keys” on the tablets to be fairly useless, until recently. Recently I started using my tablet more on the PC, and right-clicking with a pen is either a pain in the butt or absent (on certain pens). So I have mapped the Express keys to the keyboard shortcuts in Photoshop for the HUD color picker, and the HUD brush opacity/size/hardness settings. These keys can’t be remapped in Photoshop, so being able to put them on another physical button is great!

  • HUD Color Picker on PC : Shift+Alt+Right Click
  • HUD Brush Options on PC : Ctrl+Alt+Right Click
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

