Home > Adobe, Commentary, Creative Suite, CS5, InDesign > InDesign CS5 Wish List Granted

InDesign CS5 Wish List Granted

I’m looking over the list of new features for InDesign CS5 that are listed on InDesignSecrets.com While better media support and Flash export is nice, it’s somewhat expected and so it impress me as much. Also, these features make me feel eerily like I’m making a Powerpoint presentation.

It’s the little things that make me think “about freaking time!” that impress me… this is my the short list of things I can’t want to try…

  • Live Captions. InDesign can automatically extract [metadata] it and place it into a caption text frame on any side of an image.
  • Non-rectangular Vertical Justification.
  • Column Spanning and Splitting.
  • Mixed page sizes!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

